Frank Biela


An Audi factory driver since 1990…first in touring cars and then in prototypes…Biela competed in every LeMans 24-Hour race from ’99 through ’08, winning five times…’00, ’01 and ’02 in the R8 with Pirro and Kristensen and in ’06 and ’07 in the R10 with Pirro and Werner. He has won four times at Sebring (’00, ’03, ’04 and ’07) and twice at Petite LeMans (’01 and ’05). Earlier Biela was German Touring Car (DTM) champion ’91; French Supertouring champ, ’93; and British Touring Car champ and Autosport National Racing Driver of the Year in ’96 driving an A4 Quattro. Will drive an Audi R8 LMS in the ’13 Rolex 24 at Daytona.

View full list of members