Mike Shank

Pataskala OH

Started racing in •89, winning the SCCA Ohio Valley Region’s Novice Driver of the Year. He also won the •96 Player’s/Toyota Atlantic C2 championship. Before leaving driving to concentrate on car ownership, he ran one race in the •96-•97 Indy Racing League season, the •97 Las Vegas 500K at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. As an owner of Michael Shank Racing, he was car owner for Sam Hornish, Jr. when Hornish was 1999 Formula Atlantic series Rookie of the Year. In •06, his DP car, driven by Justin Wilson, AJ Allmendinger, Oswaldo Negri and Mark Patterson, finished in 2nd overall in the Daytona 24-Hour. He has been twice named Formula Atlantic Team Owner of the Year. Michael Shank Racing also won the Daytona 24-Hour in •12 with Allmendinger, Wilson, Negri and John Pew driving.

View full list of members