The RRDC Annual Dinner was held on the Wednesday prior to the running of the Rolex 24 at Daytona in the Speedway’s banquet hall. This year’s fete was well attended. Photographer Wes Duenkel captured the shindig for us to enjoy later. Here are a few of his images.

A solid crowd turned out for our winter festivities. [Wes Duenkel image]

RRDC President Bobby Rahal presided over the food, fun and honors. [Wes Duenkel image]


Phil Hill Award recipient Mark Raffauf is interviewed by Leigh Diffey. [Wes Duenkel image]

John Fergus holds the Bob Akin Award presented by Bob’s son Bobby Akin (left) and Akin Selection Committee chair Judy Stropus. [Wes Duenkel image]

Jason Ott was presented the Mark Donohue Award for his outstanding performance at the 2022 SCCA National Championship Runoffs at VIR. Presenters were Donohue Committee chair and past recipient Calvin Stewart (left) and 2021 winner Eric Prill.  [Wes Duenkel image]

Spread the word. Share this post!