Brian Redman and David Hobbs are among the members of the 2023 class of inductees into the British Sports Car Hall of Fame. Another 2023 inductee is RRDC member in memoriam Brian Fuerstenau. Here are the RRDC member bios for the class of 2023:

Brian Redman – Brian Redman has been a Champion on three Continents in everything from Morris Minors, to Jaguar E-types to Ford GTs and Lola Formula Cars and Sports Cars. An incredible record of achievement, many at the wheel of famous British-built cars. Today, Brian helps new generations enjoy the thrills of racing with his Targa 66 organization. A true Gentleman and an incredible Ambassador for Motorsport.

David Hobbs – Though most recently known for his entertaining and insightful race coverage, and his success as an Ohio Honda dealer, his career as an international racing driver spanned 30 years at all levels including championships in in sports cars, touring cars, Formula 5000 cars, Indy cars, IMSA, Can-Am and Formula One, mostly all at the wheel of British made cars.

Brian Fuerstenau – Fuerstenau teamed up with Bob Tullius in 1964 to form Group 44, one of the most remarkably successful team in Sports Car Club of America (SCCA) competitions. Brian won an SCCA National Championship in F Production in 1965 driving a Triumph TR-3, and in F Production in 1968, diving a Triumph Spitfire. His third and last championship was in 1973, in E Production at the wheel of a Triumph Spitfire. He was a master mechanic as well as a driver for the Group 44 team. In their twenty-five years of competition Group 44’s drivers won 14 SCCA National Championships, three Trans-Am championships and 11 IMSA GTP races, all with Brian as their chief mechanic.

Other 2023 inductees include Mark Bradakis, Syd Enever, Lawton “Lanky” Foushee and Burt Levey.

Eleven other RRDC members are currently in the BSCHoF: Tony Adamowicz, Mike Dale, Kas Kastner, Sir Stirling Moss and Bob Tullius (from the 2017 inaugural class); Joe Huffaker and Carroll Shelby (2018); Paul Newman and Denise McCluggage (2019); and Ken Miles and Sir Jackie Stewart (2021). There was no 2020 class.

The British Sports Car Hall of Fame was established as an independent entity in 2016 to preserve and perpetuate the legacy and impact of these legendary vehicles and to honor the men and women responsible for their success. Induction into the Hall of Fame is reserved for those who have made a significant and lasting impact on the British sports car industry and hobby, making it a singular honor for a lifetime of achievement.

Induction ceremonies for the 2023 class will take place at Road America Raceway in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, on July 13th, prior to The WeatherTech International Challenge with Brian Redman for vintage/historic cars.

Spread the word. Share this post!