Parella Motorsports Holdings (PMH) and Lime Rock Park are proud to announce the SpeedTour All-Star Race, which will bring together an unprecedented gathering of motorsports legends to race at the historic Connecticut circuit, July 19-20. Gathering icons from Formula 1, NASCAR, INDYCAR and IMSA, the SpeedTour All-Star Race will pair all-star drivers with competitors from the Trans Am Series presented by Pirelli’s CUBE 3 Architecture TA2 Series to compete as co-drivers in a 60-minute race that will air live on MAVTV.

“We’re really excited to debut the SpeedTour All-Star Race,” said Tony Parella, CEO of PMH. “The concept draws off the Vintage Race of Champions (VROC) format that we featured pre-COVID, but by using the spec TA2 cars and pairing the legend drivers with our current TA2 drivers, it will take this event to the next level. Lime Rock Park has been a fantastic partner for many years, and the fans in New England have been great supporters of our SpeedTour events, so I am excited to bring this show to them and look forward to seeing everyone in July.”

“Lime Rock Park is thrilled to continue to build its collaboration with PMH to bring this amazing new SpeedTour All-Star Race event to fans throughout the Northeast,” said Dicky Riegel, President and CEO of Lime Rock Park. “With our decades-long history of Trans Am racing here at The Park, the new All-Star format will shine an even brighter light on the cars and stars that make TA and TA2 racing such a fan favorite. We anticipate that this will be the biggest event of 2024 at Lime Rock.”

With 16 legends already committed to race, the field includes Daytona 500 and Indianapolis 500 champions, IROC winners and drivers who have stood atop the podium at the 24 Hours of Le Mans, Nürburgring, and Daytona. The field represents nearly 6,000 NASCAR starts, 47 Indianapolis 500 starts, 50 F1 starts, 88 IROC starts, seven Rolex 24 at Daytona victories, four 24 Hours of Le Mans wins and two 24 Hours of Nürburgring triumphs. In total, they’re responsible for eight NASCAR championships, an INDYCAR championship, 11 road racing championships, an IROC champion, three USAC championships and four Rallycross championships. There are also six members of the RRDC among the legends: Geoff Brabham, Ron Fellows, Davy Jones, Max Papis, Boris Said and Danny Sulliovan. 

  • Greg Biffle – 2004 Daytona 500 Pole winner, 2002 NASCAR Xfinity Series Champion, 2000 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Champion
  • Geoff Brabham – Four-time IMSA GTP Champion, 1993 24 Hours of Le Mans winner, 1981 Can-Am Champion, 1997 Bathurst 1000 winner, 10 Indianapolis 500 starts, two-time IROC winner and RRDC member
  • Ron Fellows – Three-time American Le Mans Series Champion, 2001 Rolex 24 at Daytona winner, two-time 24 Hours of Le Mans class winner, 20 Trans Am Series race wins, RRDC member
  • Davey Hamilton – Two-time INDYCAR Vice Champion, 11-time Indianapolis 500 starter
  • Ron Hornaday – 2018 NASCAR Hall of Fame inductee, four-time NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Champion
  • Davy Jones – 1996 24 Hours of Le Mans winner, 1990 Rolex 24 at Daytona winner, five-time Indianapolis 500 starter, RRDC member
  • Bobby Labonte – 2020 NASCAR Hall of Fame inductee, 2000 NASCAR Cup Series Champion, 1991 NASCAR Xfinity Series Champion, 2001 IROC Series Champion
  • Pippa Mann – 2021 24 Hours of Nürburgring winner, seven-time Indianapolis 500 starter
  • Paul Menard – 2011 Brickyard 400 winner, two-time Trans Am Series race winner
  • Ryan Newman – 2008 Daytona 500 winner, 2014 Brickyard 400 winner, 1999 USAC Silver Crown Series Champion, 2023 SRX Champion
  • Max Papis – 2004 Rolex Grand-Am Sports Car Series Daytona Prototype Champion, two-time Rolex 24 at Daytona winner, five 24 Hours of Le Mans podiums, seven F1 starts, RRDC member
  • Boris Said – 2004 Rolex Grand-Am Sports Car Series GT Champion, two-time Rolex 24 at Daytona winner, 2005 24 Hours of Nürburgring winner, 2002 Trans Am TA Champion, 100+ Trans Am starts (18 wins) and RRDC member
  • Ken Schrader – Two-time USAC Champion, 984 starts in NASCAR’s top-three series, four NASCAR Cup Series wins, 18 ARCA wins
  • Mike Skinner – 1995 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Champion, 1997 NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of The Year, 1997 Daytona 500 Pole winner
  • Scott Speed – 28 F1 starts (including a top-10 finish at Monaco), four-time Rallycross Champion, three-time X Games Gold Medalist
  • Danny Sullivan – 1985 Indianapolis 500 winner, 1988 CART Champion, 1998 Rolex 24 at Daytona class winner, 15 F1 starts (including a top-five finish at Monaco), RRDC member

Combining legendary all-star drivers with today’s stars of the CUBE 3 Architecture TA2 Series, the duos will team up in the TA2 spec racecars for a 60-minute race. The all-star driver will qualify and start the race before a mid-race five-minute pit stop allows for a driver change, giving the wheel to today’s TA2 Series star. All cars will pass through standard tech to ensure a fair playing field in the spec racecar. Drivers will not only be racing for a trophy, as a $50,000 winner-takes-all prize will also be on the line for the race-winning team.

The action starts Friday, July 19, with all-star drivers taking to the track for a 30-minute practice session, followed by qualifying that afternoon. Saturday, July 20, will be all about the fans, as drivers will participate in a group autograph session at 10 a.m. ET, followed by a fan walk and pre-race ceremonies on pit road at 12 p.m. ET. The SpeedTour All-Star Race will go green at 12:30 p.m. ET.

Spread the word. Share this post!