Team Penske became the first organization in history to capture both the NASCAR Cup Series and the IndyCar Series championships in the same season. Team Penske has now notched 43 titles.

Will Power clinched his second NIT IndyCar title in September at Laguna Seca, the 17th IndyCar title for Team Penske.

Meyer Shank Racing captured the 2022 IMSA WeatherTech Daytona Prototype Championship including the season-opening Rolex 24 at Daytona.

Meyer Shank Racing celebrates victory in the 2022 Rolex 24 at Daytona. [IMSA image]

A.J. Allmendinger (front-page image) repeated as NASCAR Infinity Series Champion in 2022, while running partial schedules in the Cup Series both years.

Chris Dyson is the 2022 SCCA Trans-Am Champion.

Andretti Autosport won the 2022 Indy Lights Team Championship.

Team Pabst’s Michael d’Orlando captured the 2022 Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship.

The 2022 SCCA National Championship Runoffs at Virginia International Raceway had five RRDC members win titles: Eric Prill (F Production); Tony Ave (GT3); Peter Shadowen (GT Lite); and multiple-winner Andrew Aquillante (GT2 and Touring 1). In addition, Joe Aquillante’s Phoenix Performance team took four titles (GT2, Touring 1, 2 and 4).

Chris Dyson celebrates SCCA Championship with season finale victory at COTA. [Trans-Am Series image]

Spread the word. Share this post!